J Cole, Kehlani, & Big Sean together compose "Creed III" soundtrack

J Cole, Kehlani, & Big Sean together compose “Creed III” soundtrack

J Cole and his Dreamville collaborators created the Creed III official soundtrack.

The Creed III series installment-inspired body of work by Dreamville debuted on streaming sites on Friday, March 3.

With the help of a potent sample from “The Watcher” by Dr. Dre, J Cole’s brand-new song “Adonis Interlude (The Montage)” from the soundtrack drops a cold-blooded verse.

There are 17 additional tracks on the soundtrack, including hits already published, such as “Ma Boy” with J.I.D. and Lute and “Blood, Sweat, & Tears” with Bas, Black Sherif, and Kel-P.

Kehlani,  EST Gee, Big Sean, Symba, Tierra Whack, Blxst, Westside Boogie,  SiR,   BJ The Chicago Kid, Buddy, Syd, Murray Reason, Arin Ray, and other musicians were also got included on the soundtrack. Ari Lennox, Cozz, Omen, and EarthGang from the Dreamville roster undoubtedly represented the project.

Since its debut in 2015, the Creed franchise has been well-known for featuring some of the best  R&B and Hip-Hop artists on its soundtracks.

Rappers, including Joey Bada$$, Nas, The Roots,  Meek Mill, and others, were included in the initial project, which was composed by Ludwig Goransson.

Lil Wayne, Crime Mob, Kodak Black,  Rae Sremmurd, and other artists contributed original music to the second soundtrack, executive produced by Mike WiLL Made-It.

J Cole and his Dreamville collaborators created the Creed III official soundtrack.
Source: Twitter

According to Michael B. Jordan,  the Creed III film’s actor & director, fans discovered that Dreamville got chosen for the third soundtrack.

During a panel at ComplexCon last year, Jordan, who also appears in the film, disclosed the label’s involvement. Dreamville verified the rumor last month and started teasing the soundtrack with its lead tune, “Ma Boy.”

On March 2, Dreamville unveiled the soundtrack’s tracklist, which includes several intriguing collaborations.

The songs “Lay Up,”  “In The Room,” and “Anthem,” which were all created in conjunction with BJ The Chicago Kid,  Tierra Whack, and  JID, are included on the soundtrack.

Complete Tracklist of “Creed III”:

  • “Culture” by Reason, Symba, Mez, and Bas
  • “Ma Boy” by Lute & JID
  • “Anthem (Soundtrack Version)” by Est Gee & Big Sean
  • “Adonis Interlude (The Montage)” by J Cole
  • “Greater” by Ari Lennox
  • “Ogogoro” by Arya Star & Bas
  • “Just Face It” by Blxst
  • Headhunters” by Cozz, Westside Boogie, and Kevin Ross
  • “Jack” by Buddy & Earthgang
  • “Hate Me Now” by Arina Raye, Mereba, and Omen
  • “Talk 2 Me” by OG Dayy, Ari Lennox, and Omen
  •  “Lay Up” by Syd & SiR
  • “Long The Way” by Murray
  • “In The Room” by Tierra Whack, JID, and BJ The Chicago Kid
  • “Shadows” by Kehlani
  • “Burn Bridges” by Cozz, Lute, Reason & Arin Ray
  • “Heavy Is The Head” by Baby Rose
  • “Blood, Sweat, & Tears” by Kel-P, Black Sherif, & Bas.

Dreamville and Interscope released the Creed III soundtrack on March 3.

Similar Posts