Alex Turner, the popular English musician, turned 37 on Jan 6

Alex Turner, the popular English musician, turned 37 on Jan 6

Alex Turner, the talented English singer & songwriter, turned 37 today, on January 6. Happy Birthday, Alex!

Alexander David Turner was born on January 6, 1986. He is well-known for being the rock band Arctic Monkeys’ frontman and primary songwriter, working on seven albums with them. Additionally, he has released music as a solo artist, as part of the Last Shadow Puppets, and as a side project with Miles Kane.

It's 37th birthday of Alex Turner

Popular Albums of Alex Turner

Turner and three friends started Arctic Monkeys in their hometown of Sheffield when they were just 17 years old. “What People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not (2006),” their debut album, scored the fastest debut album sales in British history. It ranked at No. 30 on Rolling Stone’s list of the greatest debut albums after “I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor,” the track became a UK number-one hit.

Arctic Monkey’s subsequent studio albums, including Turner

  • ‘Favorite Worst Nightmare’ (2007)
  • ‘Hambug’ (2009)
  • ‘Suck It and See (2011)
  • ‘AM’ (2013)
  • Tranquility Base Hotel & Cashino (2018)
  • The Car (2022)

Everything You’ve Come to Expect” and 2008s “The Age of the Understatement” are the two orchestral pop albums that Turner and Miles Kane recorded as the co-frontmen of The Last Shadow Puppets (2016). Turner also co-wrote and co-produced Alexandra Savior’s debut album, 2017s “Belladonna of Sadness.” He also contributed an acoustic soundtrack to the 2010 feature film Submarine.

Alex Turner
Source: Twitter

The lyricism of Alex Turner, which ranges from surrealist wordplay to kitchen sink realism, has received high appreciation from the public and the music business. Of his nine studio albums, all but one have debuted at the top of the UK Albums Chart. He has received a Mercury Prize, an Ivor Novello Award, and seven Brit Awards (he has been nominated six times).

The Car, Arctic Monkeys’ seventh studio album, was made available on October 21, 2022. Alex Turner-directed music video for the first track from the album, “There’d Better Be a Mirrorball,” was released in August 2022.

Similar Posts