AACTA Award 2022 winners Details

AACTA Award 2022 winners Details

AACTA Award 2022(12th) is presented to celebrate Australia’s best 2022s films and television acts. The main award ceremony occur on December 7, Wednesday at the Hordern Pavillion in Sydney and will air on FoxArena and Network 10.

The AACTA award is presented annually by the Australian Institute of Film and TV Arts(AACTA) and The AACTA (Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Art Award). The honors perceive greatness in the movie and media business, locally and globally, including the directors, producers, entertainers, actors, scriptwriters, and cinematographers. It is the most esteemed grants function for the Australian film and television industry.

12th AACTA Award

Baz Luhrmann’s movie Elvis was the greatest champ of the evening, bringing back home four honors for Best Movie, Best Direction (Baz Luhrmann), Best Supporting Actress in Film (Olivia DeJonge), and Best Lead Actor (Austin Steward). The Elvis team brought the film’s absolute AACTA Grant build-up to 11 after winning seven gongs on Monday at the AACTA Award.

Mystery Road: Origin is an extraordinary TV show which received three AACTA Grants for Best Lead Actor ( Mark Coles Smith), Best Drama Series, and Best Actress (Tuuli Narkle). After receiving four awards, the show has a sum of seven AACTA Grants.

Abbie Chatfield, a judge on The Masked Singer and a former Bachelor star, was awarded the Best TV Personality in Australia, and MasterChef Australia was named the Best Reality Program.

Chris Hemsworth, star of Thor, demonstrated how far he has gone since his Home & Away days by receiving the Trailblazer award.

ACCTA Award Winners

Best Entertainment Program

Winner: Lego Masters Australia


  • Mastermind
  • Urovision-Australian Decides-Gold Coast 2022
  • Drag Race Down Under by RuPaul
  • The Dog House Australia
  • The Voice of Australia

Audiance Choice Award for The Best TV Series

Netflix’s teenager drama series Heartbreak High became the Best TV Series among nominated shows like Bluey, Gogglebox, and MAFS to win the Audience Choice Award.

The 2022 AFL Grand Final on Seven received Best Sports Commentary Team, while Nine’s Women’s Footy won the Audience Choice Award for Best Sports Program.

Best Film

Winner– Elvis

Best Direction in Film

Winner: Buz Luhrmann for his movie Elvis

Best Indie Film

Winner: A Stitch In Time

Best Lead Actress

Winner: Leach Purcell for her work in the film ‘The Drover’s Wife: The Legend of Molly Johnson.’

Best Lead Actor

Winner: Austin Butler for movie Elvis

Best Supporting Actor

Winner: Sean Harris for the film Stranger

Best Supporting Actress

Winner: Olivia DeJonge for Elvis

Best Screenplay

Winner: The Stranger

Best Reality Program

Winner: Network 10’s reality program- MasterChef Australia.

Source: Twitter

Best Lifestyle Program

Winner: ABC’s Gardening Australia

Best Program for Children

Winner: ABC’s Bluey

Best Factual Entertainment Program

Winner: ABC’s Show Old People’s Home for Teenagers

Best Documentry or Factual Program

Winner: ABC’s Miriam Margolyes: Australia Unmusked.

Similar Posts