The 56th CMA award brought the musical stars to the red carpet.

The 56th CMA award brought the musical stars to the red carpet.

The musical event of the year, the 56th Annual Country Music Association Awards (CMA), was held at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday.

Annual Country Music Association Awards

The 56th CMA award ceremony aired live on ABC on the East Coast beginning at 8 p.m. from Tennessee’s Bridgestone Arena. At 8 p.m, a pre-recorded version of this year’s musical event would come toward the West Coast. Pacific. “On The Red Carpet” of ABC would start streaming its live preshow at 3:30 p.m. PST on Hulu and its site.

The Winners of the 56th CMA award

  1. Old Dominion won from the Vocal Group.
  2. Brothers Osborne is the winner of the Vocal Duo category.
  3. Jordan Devis, Josh Jenkins, and Matt Jenkins’ song, “Buy Dirt,” got the award.
  4. Alan Jackson received the Lifetime Achievement award.
  5. Codey Johnson and Dustin Haney’s music video,” Till You Can’t,” is the winner of the Music Video category.
  6. Jenee Fleenor achieved the Musician award.
  7. Lainey Wilson is the winner of the Female New Artist category and also achieved the Female Vocalist award.
  8. Chris Stapleton received the Male Vocalist award.
  9. Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde’s ” Never Wanted To Be That Girl” is the winner of the Musical Event category.

The Nominees

The 56th CMA Awards nominees are both familiar and new artists. Carrie Underwood, Luke Brushes, Morgan Wallen, and Chris Stapleton, the 55th CMA award winners, are up for performer of the year.

1. Nominees from the Vocal Duo category

Brothers Osborne (winner), Brooks& Dunn, Dan+Shay, Locash, and Maddie & Tae

2. Nominated Songs

‘Buy Dirt'( Jordan Devis, Josh Jenkins, and Matt Jenkins), ‘You Should Probably Leave’ (Chris Stapleton, Ashley Gorley), ‘Never Wanted To Be That Girl ‘ (Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde), ‘Sand in My Boots'(HARDY, Ashley Gorley, Josh Osborne), ‘ Things A Man Oughta Know’ ( Lainey Wilson, Jonathan Singleton)

3. Single

‘Till You Can’t,’ ‘Never Wanted To Be That girl,’ ‘Buy Dirt,’ ‘Half of My hometown,’ ‘You Should Probably Leave.’

4. Entertainer

Luke Combs, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, Morgan Wallen, Chris Stapleton.

5. Album

‘Growin’ Up,’ ‘Time, Tequila & Therapy,’ ‘Palomino,’ ‘Humble Quest,’ ‘Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’.’

6. Musical Event

‘Never Wanted To Be That Girl,’ ‘Longneck way To Go,’ ‘ Beers On Me,’ ‘If I Didn’tLove You,’ Never Say Never.

7. Male Vocalist

Chris Stapleton, Codey Johnson, Luke Combs, Morgan Wallen, and Eric Church.

8. Female Vocalist

Lainey Wilson, Ashley McBryde, Carrie Underwood, Carley Pearce, and Miranda Lambert.

9. Music Video

‘Till You Can’t,’ ‘Longneck Way to Go,’ ‘I Bet You Think About Me,’ ‘Never Wanted To Be That Girl,’ ‘Never Say Never.’

10. Vocal Group

Old Dominion, Little Big Town, Midland, Lady A, and Zac Brown Band.

11. Musician

Jenne Fleenor, Paul Franklin, Brent Mason, Derek Wells, and Ilya Toshinsky.

Who Performed?

The 56th CMA Award ceremony promotes a complete setup of tributes and performances. The show began with a tribute to the late iconic music personal Loretta Lynn, who passed away in October. Reba McEntire, Miranda Lambert, and Carrie Underwood paid tribute to Lynn.

Wednesday’s Award show paid honors Alan Jackson, who received the Lifetime Achievement Award, with performances by Carie Underwood, Wilson, Jon Pardi, and Dierks Bentley.

Jimmie Allen, Kelsea Ballerini, Brothers Osborne, HARDY, Brandy Clark, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs, and others performed in the award show.

Who Presented?

In the show, among the presenters, L.A. pride with Dodgers star Mookie Betts among the characters set to give out prizes. Entertainers Jessica Chastain and Michael Shannon, who will perform with Tammy Wynette and George Jones in Kickoff’s forthcoming series “George and Tammy,” presented the awards.

Breland, Jordan Davis, Sarah Drew, Cole Hueser, Lady A, Tyler Hubbard, Wynonna Judd, Rex Linn, Little Big Town, Parker McCollum, Reba McEntire, Ben & Eric Napier, Lionel Richie, Jeannie Seely, and Lainey Wilson were others who presented the show.

Similar Posts