Learn how to remove messages on Pinterest in this article.
In other words, you sent anything by accident using Pinterest’s direct messaging option and now wish to revoke or remove it.
Your message may have been sent to the incorrect person or you may have simply regretted sending it to someone on Pinterest.
Delete messages from Pinterest the same way you delete messages from other social networks.
Why delete messages on Pinterest?
There could be a variety of reasons for deleting messages on Pinterest.
It can be frustrating and stressful to send the wrong message to the wrong person. That is why, in today’s world, having the ability to delete messages is critical for any social network.
In the worst-case scenario, if you don’t want someone to read your message, simply delete or block that person.
That way, it will delete your conversation and render the message unreadable.
How to hide a Pinterest message?
If the message you just sent hasn’t been viewed by the recipient, you can quickly undo the action on other social media platforms like WhatsApp or Instagram.
That unsend feature isn’t currently available on Pinterest.
This implies that if you accidentally sent a message on Pinterest, you’ll need to find a way to hide it.
Instead, you may simply ban the individual or contact the Pinterest customer service team to get your remark deleted.
How to delete a message on Pinterest?
Unfortunately, you cannot delete a message on Pinterest.
Following a recent update, Pinterest has completely removed the delete option.
Right now, you can only hide the entire message discussion from the inbox.
If you’re using an older version of the Pinterest app, you can permanently delete messages by following the steps below.
- Go to Pinterest.
- Navigate to the discussion from which you want to remove the message.
- Hold the message for a few seconds.
- Select the Delete option.
Unfortunately, due to the update, the majority of people will be unable to use this step by step.
Read Also : How do I update my Motorola router firmware
Frequently asked question.
How to find contacts on Pinterest?
It is simple to get in touch with the user. When people add a pin to Pinterest, they include a link to their website. Examine the link and look at the header or the bottom; they must include their contact page there. Send them an email explaining why you’d like to contact them.
What happens when you delete a message?
When you delete a message from any type of message, it disappears from you, and it may also disappear from the other side; I mean, who did you discuss with?
However, it is dependent on the deleting option. Assume, however, that you delete a text message or another type of message. In that case, it is deleted from your inbox immediately, but it is saved on their server.
Can you message someone on Pinterest?
Yes, simply select the avatar to whom you want to send a message by clicking on the dialogue button in the top right corner.
This is all you need to know about how to erase messages on Pinterest. The “Messages” icon in the upper left corner of your profile page is where you’ll find the “Delete All” button. To delete all of your Pinterest messages, click on the “Messages” icon.