EXO IS Nine Again After Baekhyun Returned From Military Service

EXO IS Nine Again After Baekhyun Returned From Military Service

EXO is nine again after Baekhyun returned from Military Service. Baekhyun returned with a special webcast to mark the occasion of his official discharge from his conscription.

After group leader Suho announced that EXO would make a comeback in 2023, the singer’s reappearance increased the likelihood that the group would release new music together.

Nearly two years have passed since the K-pop star’s May 6, 2021, active duty enlistment date, and he was finally officially released from his two-year military commitment on February 5.  That day  Baekhyun’s management company, SM Entertainment, revealed that he would be celebrating with a unique live stream the following day on the official YouTube account.

Following his return to the music industry as a solo artist and an EXO member, Baekhyun asked fans during the live stream on February 6 about his time in the military and his ambitions for the upcoming year. When asked if the singer might perform alone this year, Baekhyun replied, “My solo concert will be… this year.”

The possibility of EXO recording new music with all nine of its current members, something they haven’t done since ‘Don’t Mess Up My Tempo’ (in 2018), is further increased by Baekhyun’s return.  Suho, revealed intentions for the group to return in 2023 on his personal Instagram on December 31, 2022.

In other news, bandmate Chen made a comeback in November 2022 with the release of his third solo mini-album, “Last Scene,” which was his first solo release since being released from his conscription-mandated military service earlier that year.

Some Details about EXO

EXO band
Source: Twitter

EXO is a South Korean-Chinese boy band with Seoul as its base that SM Entertainment created in 2011 and had its public debut in 2012. Xiumin, Chanyeol, Lay, Baekhyun, Suho, Chen, Kai, D.O., and Sehun are the other members of the group. They are renowned for performing music and giving numerous Korean, Mandarin, and Japanese performances.

Twelve people made up the group’s initial lineup: Exo-K (Suho,  Kai, Chanyeol,  Baekhyun, D.O., and Sehun) and Exo-M. (Lay,  Kris, Chen, Xiumin,  Luhan and Tao). In 2014 and 2015, members  Luhan, Kris,  and Tao left the group after legal disputes with SM Entertainment. Up until the debut of Overdose, their third EP, in 2014, Exo-K and Exo-M sang in Korean and Mandarin, respectively.

The K-pop band has since only performed as a single unit, even though many languages are still present in their songs. Members Chanyeol and Sehun were promoted in 2019 to the sub-unit Exo-SC, while members Baekhyun, Chen, and Xiumin made their debuts in the sub-unit Exo-CBX in 2016. Additionally, each member pursues solo endeavors in music, television,  and cinema.

Similar Posts